How can we Help You?

  • Application to Reinstate

    Driving on public roadways in the State of Illinois requires a valid driver’s license. Having a driver’s license is considered a privilege and not, a right. Certain violations can result in the revocation or suspension of your driving privileges. In Southern Illinois, this can have a dramatic effect on your ability to go about your daily life. But, in most cases there are ways to have your driving privileges restored.

    Generally, getting you back on the road requires fixing the underlying condition which led to the suspension or revocation, applying for a reinstatement hearing with the Illinois Secretary of State, and complying with a MULTITUDE of rules and regulations to qualify for reinstatement. To get you back on the road as soon as possible you need an attorney who knows how to get you where you are going. Contact us today to schedule a consultation so that we can help you on this journey.

  • Restricted Driving Permits

    Has your license been revoked or suspended? Do you need to get to work, school, a support group, take care of children, or see the doctor? You may be eligible for a Restricted Driving Permit BEFORE your suspension or revocation period has ended. Contact us today for a consultation to see how we can help get you where you are going.

  • Monitoring Device Driving Permits (BAIID)

    In some situations the Secretary of State will not allow you to drive without temporarily or permanently using a Breath Alcohol Interlock Ignition Device. A BAIID device requires you to blow into it in order to operate a motor vehicle. Although no one wants to use a BAIID device, it can get you back on the road. Contact us today to set up a consultation so that we can help!

  • Driving While Revoked

    A revocation under Illinois law is generally for a minimum period of one year and can go up indefinitely. Contrary to popular belief, reinstatement does not occur automatically after the stated minimum mandatory revocation period.  Many people do not realize this or do not adequately plan to apply for reinstatement and end up driving while revoked (“DWLR”).

    Driving while your licensed is revoked or suspended (“DWLR” or “DWLS”) is generally a class a misdemeanor crime (625 ILCS 5/6-303) punishable by up to a year in prison and a fine not to exceed $2,500. In addition to the potential for jail time and fines, a conviction for DWLR or DWLS has the effect of extending the period of revocation or suspension. If you have been charged with committing one of these offenses you need a private criminal defense attorney who has experience and knowledge not just of the criminal defense process but also of the Illinois Secretary of State reinstatement process.  Without having both of those you put yourself in a position of resolving your case in a way that continues to block you from having driving privileges.

    At the Kibler Law Office we have attorneys experienced in mitigating these charges so that we can have you back on the road as soon as possible. Contact us today to schedule a consultation so that we can review your situation and help you map out your journey from resolving your DWLR or DWLS charge to getting your driving privileges back.

  • Zero-Tolerance Violations

    Possession of alcohol by a minor under the age of 21 is normally a class a misdemeanor punishable by up to a year in jail and a fine of $2,500 (235 ILCS 5/6-16). There are exceptions such as possession and consumption for religious purposes or under the supervision of a parent in a home. But, what many people don’t realize is that a conviction for underage possession or underage DUI now affects the minor’s driver’s license privileges.

    625 ILCS 5/6-208.2(a) provides that for a motorist under age 21 whose driving privileges have been suspended pursuant to §11-501.8, the period of suspension will be (a) six months for a refusal to submit to testing, (b) three months for submission to a test that reveals an alcohol concentration of more than 0.00, (c) two years for a refusal to submit to testing if the motorist has had a previous suspension under §11-501.8, and (d) one year for submission to a test that reveals an alcohol concentration of 0.00 or more if the motorist has had a previous suspension under §11-501.8. Depending upon the way that the offense is charged, the penalties may be automatic upon charging requiring a suspension relief hearing or, they may only apply if there is a conviction.

    Subsequent convictions or convictions for driving while suspended become exponentially more severe.  We have experience working with families to help youths who have their driving privileges threatened by underage consumption charges. Contact us today to schedule a consultation and find out how we can help you or your child.

  • Statutory Summary Suspension

    This is Photoshop’s version of Lorem Ipsum. Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet.
    Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctor, nisi elit consequat ipsum, nec sagittis sem nibh id elit.
    Duis sed odio sit amet nibh vulputate cursus a sit amet mauris. Morbi accumsan ipsum velit. Nam nec tellus a odio tincidunt auctor a ornare odio. Sed non mauris vitae erat consequat auctor eu in elit.

Request a Consultation

  Check here if you accept the terms.