Charged with an “Attempt” offense? Have you or someone you care about been charged with committing an attempt offense like “attempted battery” or, “attempted theft”? In Illinois the addition of the word “attempted” to a charge changes: What the State has to prove; and, The potential consequences if the Defendant is found guilty. What the…

When someone makes an allegation that your child has been abused or neglected in the State of Illinois, the State has the power to immediately take your children if, the State believes the allegations endanger your child or children. Not only do they have that power but they are mandated to do so and by law…

If you are a working parent you are probably wondering what you will do with your children during the summer. This begs the question: “In Illinois, how old does a child have to be before you can leave them at home alone?” The general rule is that parents can provide the amount and type of…

Criminal offenses in Illinois generally fit into three broad categories: Business and Petty Offenses, Misdemeanors, and Felonies. Misdemeanor sentences are less serious than Felonies. Misdemeanor Sentences: Class A – Up to a year in jail; Fine up to $2,500. Class B – Up to 6 mo. in jail; Fine up to $1,500. Class C – Up to…

© 2014 KIBLER LAW OFFICE | LAWYERS SERVING SOUTHERN ILLINOIS!

logo-footer

STAY CONNECTED WITH US: